Miriam Sherman

Personal Coach for Horse and Rider

Dear visitor

A very warm welcome to you and thank you for taking the time to visit my website.

My name is Miriam Sherman and I am a certified Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong and Seat Instructor by Hanna Engström. I call myself a coach rather than a trainer as my approach and support is very individual.

My services

The 5 Elements

In my training I like to combine the different elements of Groundwork, Longeing, Work in hand, Riding and Liberty. Sometimes all of them add onto each other, support each other and are often a puzzle piece into the next step.

Seat Lessons by Hanna Engström

Most rider’s biggest dream and main goal in terms of riding is to become one with the horse.Therefore, it is essential to train our body awareness in best case before we mount our horse. I am a certified Instructor of Hanna Engström’s special developed Seat program for riders.

Onlinecoaching

The internet makes it possible to meet & greet, to study & learn from each other no matter where you are in the world. I offer you online coaching tailored to your individual needs. Either on a regular base, intensive days in a row or individual single sessions. Whatever you wish, you decide.

My lessons

Private one-to-one lessons

I offer you to be coached on your situation and requirements at regular intervals, before ‘bad habits’ can creep in or to simply get new impulses based on the current status.

Day and weekend courses

Workshops are a great opportunity to dive intensively into training, to get to know each other and to exchange experience with like-minded horse people.

Teamwork makes the dream work

Staying over

Would you like to enjoy private lessons in a familiar and cozy atmosphere? Then you are very welcome to our little private yard in Balingen-Stockenhausen sub montane the beautiful Swabian Alb.

About me

I grew up with ponies as a young child. My parents, who were quite inexperienced with horses, bought my older sister a Welsh pony, and the second followed very soon, as one cannot keep one alone, of course.

My father built a nice little open stable behind our house and asked neighboring farmers for a few meadows. We quickly learned how to keep and care for horses properly, but how to train or ride horses appropriately was still in the stars for us.

News

Easter Weektraining!

The plan for my easter holiday was to drive to Anja Hass, licensed Bent Branderup Trainer to have a full week of training hands-on and life at her beautiful place in the Black Forest, which is a few hours’ drive from my place. This was booked already last year, and

Read more »

New Chapter

With the new year a new chapter has started! It has been a wonderful journey to learn and grow with Straightness Training over the last 10 years, which I am very grateful for. The ST Academy developed immensely over the last years into an extraordinary online academy and is helping

Read more »
Scroll to Top

Miriam Sherman

Personal Coach für Pferd & Reiter

Herzlich Willkommen

Schön, dass du dir Zeit nimmst meine Arbeit näher kennenzulernen.

Mein Name ist Miriam Sherman, ich bin ein zertifizierter Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong und Seat Instructor by Hanna Engström. Bewusst bezeichne ich mich als Coach und nicht als klassischen Reitlehrer, denn in meiner Arbeit leite und unterstütze ich den Pferdbesitzer ganz individuell.

Meine Leistungen

Miriam Sherman - Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong - Die 5 Elemente

Die 5 Elemente

Ich finde es wichtig in meinem Training die unterschiedlichen Elemente wie Bodenarbeit, Longieren, Handarbeit, Reiten und Liberty zu kombinieren. Mal bauen sie aufeinander auf, mal gehen sie Hand-in-Hand, mal sind es kleine Puzzleteile die zusammengefügt als komplettes Bild, den nächsten Schritt mit dem Pferd ergeben.

Miriam Sherman - Seat Instructor by Hanna Engström - Leistungen - Sitzschulung

Sitzschulung by Hanna Engström

Mit dem Pferd beim Reiten Eins zu werden, ist für viele Reiter ein primäres Ziel. Aus diesem Grund sollten wir uns mit den wichtigen Faktoren des Sitzes und unserem Körperbewusstsein befassen. Ich bin ein zertifizierter Instructor für Seat, Hanna Engströms speziell entwickeltem Sitzschulungsprogramm für Reiter.

Miriam Sherman - Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong und Sitzschulung by Hanna Engström - Onlinecoaching - Leistungen

Onlinecoaching

Das Internet ermöglicht es uns weltweit in Echtzeit zu kommunizieren. Ich biete dir ein auf deine individuellen Bedürfnisse angepasstes Online-Coaching an. Ob Unterricht in regelmäßigen Abständen, mehrere Intensivtage direkt hintereinander oder einzelne Sessions, dass Tempo entscheidest allein du.

Mein Unterricht

Privater Einzelunterricht

Ich biete dir an gezielt auf deine Situation und Anforderung in regelmäßigen Abständen gecoacht zu werden, bevor sich ‚schlechte Angewohnheiten‘ einschleichen können oder um einfach auf dem aktuellen Stand aufbauende und neue Impulse zu bekommen.

Tages- und Wochenendkurse

Ein Workshop ist eine gute Gelegenheit meine Trainingsmethode mit und an unterschiedlichen Pferd/Reiter-Paaren kennenzulernen und sich mit Gleichgesinnten über Erfahrungen auszutauschen.

Teamwork makes the dream work

Unterkunft

Möchtest du privaten Unterricht in einer angenehmen familiären Atmosphäre erleben? Dann bist du recht Herzlich Willkommen auf unserem kleinen Hof in Balingen-Stockenhausen am Fuße der wunderschönen schwäbischen Alb.

Miriam Sherman - Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong - Unterkunft

Über mich

Ich wuchs bereits als Kleinkind mit Ponys auf. Meine Eltern, die mit Pferden ziemlich unerfahren waren, kauften damals meiner älteren Schwester ein Welsh Pony, wobei sehr bald das Zweite folgte, da man eines natürlich nicht allein hält.

Mein Vater baute einen schönen kleinen Offenstall hinter unserem Haus und bat benachbarte Bauern um ein paar Wiesen. Wir lernten schnell, wie man Pferde richtig hält und versorgt, aber wie man Pferde sinngerecht ausbildet oder reitet, stand für uns noch in den Sternen.

Miriam Sherman - Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong und Seat Instructor by Hanna Engström - Über mich
Miriam Sherman - Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong und Seat Instructor by Hanna Engström - Über mich 3
Miriam Sherman - Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong und Seat Instructor by Hanna Engström - Über mich 2

News

Miriam Sherman - Coach Reiter und Pferd - Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong und Sitzschulung by Hanna Engström - News - Welcome Chocolate

Herzlich Willkommen!

Darf ich vorstellen! Unser kleiner Chocolate, 4,5 Jahre alter Andalusier. Wir freuen uns sehr ihn in unserer Familie willkommen zu heißen.

Weiterlesen »
Miriam Sherman - Coach Reiter und Pferd - Straightness Training Instructor by Marijke de Jong und Sitzschulung by Hanna Engström - News - 05 2022

Oster Wochentraining!

Der Plan für meinen Osterurlaub war eine Intensivwoche bei Anja Hass, lizensierte Bent Branderup Trainerin im schönen Schwarzwald zu verbringen. Ich hatte das schon viele Monate im Voraus gebucht und freute mich schon riesig darauf. Jedoch macht einem das Leben manchmal einen Strich durch die Rechnung und ich musste meinen

Weiterlesen »

Neues Kapitel

Mit dem neuen Jahr beginnt ein neues Kapitel! Es war eine wunderbare und lehrreiche Reise die ich mit und durch Straightness Training über die letzten 10 Jahre erlebt habe. Für diese wertvollen Erfahrungen bin ich sehr dankbar. Die ST Academy hat sich über die letzten Jahre zu einer außerordentlichen Online-Lernplattform

Weiterlesen »
Scroll to Top